

# IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY

# **AGR NEWSLETTER:**

- 2018 Scholarship Recipients
- Varieties
- Meet AGR's New CEO

## **AGR Scholarship Recipients**

Each year, the Eta Educational Foundation coordinates the selection and distribution of approximately \$100,000 of scholarships and grants to undergraduate members of Eta Chapter through collaboration with the ISU Foundation, the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, the Iowa 4-H Foundation, the National AGR Foundation, and the Eta Educational Foundation, itself. This is made possible because of the ongoing generosity and support from Eta Chapter Alumni to provide support for collegiate members and encouragement for academic and leadership achievement.

A list of all the recipients is below.

AWARD NAME	RECIPIENT	HOMETOWN	AWARD VALUE
Andy Albright Memorial Scholarship	Cale Gent	Maquoketa, IA	\$750
Albert Duroe Scholarship	Nathan Yeager	Ottumwa, IA	\$1,500
Paul T. Horak Scholarship	Cal Daughton	Kellerton, IA	\$1,000
Paul T. Horak Scholarship	Mason Lettinga	Middleville, MI	\$1,000
Alan T. Fisk Memorial Scholarship	James Griswold	Black Earth, WI	\$1,000
Bruce Rastetter Most Improved GPA Scholarship	Grant McMillan	Aurora, IA	\$1,000
Homer Hansen Memorial Scholarship	Colin Stark	Pontiac, IL	*\$9,000
Charles & Phyllis Persinger Scholarship	Landon Foster	Guthrie Center, IA	\$1,400
Charles & Phyllis Persinger Scholarship	Robert Carter	Washington, IA	\$1,400
Curtis Askelson Scholarship	Bryce Robison	Winfield, IA	\$1,000
Curtis Askelson Scholarship	Connor Hultman	Red Oak	\$1,000
Bruce Rastetter New Initiate Scholarship	Grant Kiefer	Gridley, IL	\$1,875
Bruce Rastetter New Initiate Scholarship	Scott Stoll	Wabasha, MN	\$1,875
Bruce Rastetter New Initiate Scholarship	Collin Stark	Pontiac, IL	\$1,875
Bruce Rastetter New Initiate Scholarship	James Griswold	Black Earth, WI	\$1,875
*\$3000 per year for 3 years			

## Varieties 2018: A Tripp to Remember



Our pairing, which consisted of the Men of Sigma Phi Epsilon, and the Women of Chi Omega and Sigma Kappa, was able to make it to finals with this emotional story and ended up with a 2nd place finish. However, not everyone performed on stage. Since October of last year, the members of Varieties Central have been busy with many different behind the scenes tasks to make sure the show is a success. Alpha Gamma Rho also had three hard-working Chairpersons that collaborated with the other Houses' Chairs that helped write the script, choreograph the dancing and acting, make the set, and various other tasks to ensure success of the group.

AGR Tri-Chairs: Caleb Lichty, Jake Smith, and Austin Janssen.

AGRs on Varieties Central: Grant Heineman, Matt Morgan, and Grant McMillan.

### Time to meet AGR's New CEO



Rex Martin

**Rex Martin will be visiting Eta Chapter for dinner on Monday, April 16th. On behalf of the chapter, we would like to invite all Alumni to meet our new CEO.** Please RSVP to Gavin Meyer, VNR- Alumni Relations, at glmeyer@iastate.edu. We are currently planning to start the dinner at 5:30pm, but that time is subject to change. We look forward to hosting everyone at 201 Gray!

### **AGR Brothers Contact Information:**

If you have trouble receiving information from the undergraduate members of Eta Chapter please follow the link below to update your information to receive more publications!



#### Newsletter Editor: Wes Reever "2216" newslettereditoreta@gmail.com

Alpha Gamma Rho | Eta Chapter | newslettereditoreta@gmail.com | www.isuagr.org

#### STAY CONNECTED:



Follow us on twitter

View our profile on Linked in